I’ve Been Missing…

Can I just start by saying that I hate being sick??  I hate it.  Though, that being said, I feel like this particular round of sickness has gone well (or as well as any sickness can go).  I missed a day of work (which I don’t typically do for a “cold”), but other than that I have kept busy.  I’m sure part of it is because I have a little one running around and my husband hasn’t been around much has been busy… but also, I have just pushed myself a bit more. 

We have had some beautiful weather lately and living in this part of the country, you never really know when you’ll get another round like this!  So on Saturday, while hubs was busy reffing some basketball games, we went to Ace Hardware, Home Depot, had lunch, and then went to Lowe’s.  I was searching for material to make a 3-tiered herb garden.  After going to Ace for the good deal on the soil we went to Home Depot where we found more than we went looking for… but not everything on our list.  So, after making a pit-stop to refuel, we went to Lowe’s as well!  We were able to find the rest of what I was looking for, am more…of course!

We (I) had a really good day yesterday (Mother’s Day), but I’m going to do a separate post about that! 

I’m not really sure if I’m getting better….  at times I feel like I am, but other times I feel like I’m getting worse.  My ears are starting to pop though, so that’s a good sign!!

Leave a Reply

