My Time…

My son has been napping for almost 2 hours now… Usually during nap time I do stuff….real stuff. I fold laundry, do the dishes, jump on the treadmill, or even vacuum. Today, I have made myself lunch and read. Nothing more, nothing less.
There is so much I could be doing… but I just don’t have the energy today. I suppose it could be the 50 hours I worked the past week; it could also be the weather; or it could be I don’t know where to start. I like to make My Time productive because I have so little of it. Today though, the only productivity I’ve had during My Time is reading my book (and feeding myself).
I have a lot of little projects that I’d like to do, I just don’t know where to start. I don’t know which I should start over the other and then the ones I really want to start – the timings just not right. Either it’s still too cold out or I don’t have all the material I need.

So with all of that, I guess I’ll just go back to my book. There isn’t much “My Time” left today so I’m going to take all I can get and read some more.

What am I reading?
Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah

Leave a Reply

