Weekly Goal Recap

Since starting my weekly goals I feel like the weeks have been moving along a little quicker than before.  Maybe it’s because I’m holding myself accountable for something so I pay attention to the time I have left in the week.

Just a quick recap with how things progressed (or didn’t) with my goals from last week.

The goals:

  1. Take at least one picture on manual setting with my camera. I missed one day – Friday.  I was in the office… but I brought my camera with me so that at lunch, I could take a picture or two.  Unfortunately, I had an unexpected meeting scheduled for RIGHT after lunch so I felt a bit rushed and didn’t take any extra time.  By the time I got home, all of the natural light was gone and…that was the end of it.  I will post my favorite pictures from the week soon!
  2. Treadmill: Do 10 miles and try to run more than just 2 minutes. I missed my total miles by 2 and didn’t run at all.  I know, pretty awful, huh?!  I was going to jump on the treadmill after getting home from dinner Friday night – and I should have.  If I had, I would have met my goal.  I almost ran yesterday, but…I didn’t.  It was early and I was afraid of getting too dehydrated and getting a massive headache (which I ended up with at the end of the day anyway).  It’s not an excuse, really!  If I run too early and don’t get myself hydrated BEFORE getting on the treadmill, it’s an automatic headache that NOTHING but a nights worth of sleep can cure.
  3. Get to bed by 9:30 each night.  (This may be hard when we are out of town.)  This definitely didn’t happen.  I failed while on vacation (which I expected and even mentioned in my initial goal post). So, Sunday – yes; Monday – yes (I finished watching The Voice IN bed); Tuesday – nope; Wednesday – close…but nope; Thursday – yes; Friday – nope; Saturday – nope!  Lil man and I didn’t finish face timing with my brother and his family until after 9:30pm.  Needless to say, this was a flop!
  4. Drink 60oz. of water each day.  I struggled with this while we were out of town…  Usually I struggle when I’m in the office now too, but I made a point this week to try harder.  I actually did pretty well!  I missed four days with 60 oz. but three of those were while we were out of town, and the fourth I just barely missed the 60oz goal.

Clearly, it was a rough week.  I anticipated that though just with being out of town.  Out of town throws the schedule off… hence lil man going to bed at 11:30pm Tuesday night.  Soon, I’ll have my new goals up for this coming week.  Meanwhile, does anyone else have regular goals they try to complete daily, weekly, or even monthly?

Leave a Reply

