Weekly Goal Recap

Last Monday I posted my goals for this week and now I’m ready to give you the recap!  This week went well!  The only goal I struggled with was the water goal.  I did really well most days, but the one day I knew I’d struggle –  I did.  So, lets go over the goals…

  1. Complete at least 10 miles on the treadmill – run, walk, or crawl!  I did it!  I walked 10.608 miles this week.  I only did about 2 minutes of running all week, so I did well over all!  I didn’t start this goal until Monday which means I was on the treadmill Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday to get the 10.608 miles!
  2. Remember to take something out for dinner each day.  This has been a struggle for me recently. I did this!  There were two nights that I DIDN’T do it, but that was on purpose!  Heck, I even took dinner out and had it in the crock pot today before going to my photography class!
  3. Spend some more time with my book, maybe even finish it this week?! Oh, I spent time!  I even FINISHED my book and started a new one!  The one I finished was The Life List by Lori Nelson Spielman.  SO good!  The one I started today is Picturing Perfect by Melissa Brown.
  4. Fold the laundry.  This may seem so easy…for me, trust me, it’s not as easy as it seems. I did it AND I put all my clothes away!  So proud of myself!
  5. Have most of our clothes packed by Sunday night for our mini trip to PA next week.  This will happen tomorrow!  Since I will be doing my new goals tomorrow, I can’t really report other than to say – I will get this done!
  6. Drink 60oz. of water a day.  I was so close!  One day this week I was literally ounces from it.  Yesterday was the day I knew would be a struggle because I was in the office rather than working from home.  I always drink less water when I’m in the office.

Alright, so, not bad…right?!  I feel like I did well.  Now to figure out what my goals for next week will be.  Since we’ll be out-of-town for a couple of days, goals may be a bit slim this coming week.  But, you’ll have to wait til tomorrow to really know!  🙂
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

